S'abonner à CRIMT2011 sur Twitter

    Executive Committee      
    The Executive Committee is composed of a director and two co-directors from partner institutions. The committee’s mandate is to assist the director in his duties, to oversee the implementation of the guidelines set by the coordination committee, to monitor the scientific program, to support fundraising efforts, to select members of the members of the professional staff, to seek out and establish new scientific partnerships and, finally, to insure budget accountability.


Gregor Murray, University of Montreal, Director
Jacques Bélanger, Université Laval, Codirector
Christian Lévesque, HEC Montréal, Codirector

Francine Jacques, Université Laval, Projects Coordinator
Nicolas Roby
, University of Montreal, Scientific Coordinator
Amélie Proulx, University of Montreal, Adminstrative Coordinator
    Coordinating Committee      
    The Coordinating Committee is composed of the executive committee members, the theme coordinators and the members of the professional staff. The committee is mandated to participate in the development of the scientific program, to evaluate the projects and activities according to their objectives, to develop and structure diffusion and transfert activities, to make recommendations regarding the admission of new members and to insure the scientific coordination of the program's scientific activities.

Theme Coordinators

Theme 1 : Multinational Companies (MNCs) & Global Value Chains

Jacques Bélanger, Université Laval
Patrice Jalette, University of Montreal

Theme 2 :
New Frontiers for Citizenship at Work

Stéphanie Bernstein, Université du Québec à Montréal
Jean Charest, University of Montreal
Judy Fudge, University of Victoria
Guylaine Vallée, University of Montreal

Theme 3 : The Restructuring of the State and of its Modes of Regulation

Christian Brunelle, Université Laval
Michel Coutu, University of Montreal
Lucie Morissette, HEC Montréal
Gilles Trudeau, University of Montreal

Theme 4 :
Rethinking Collective Representation

Larry Haiven, Saint-Mary's University
Gregor Murray, University of Montreal
Charlotte Yates, McMaster University

Theme 5 : The Social Dynamics of Comparative Institutional Advantage

Adelle Blackett, Université McGill
Ann Frost, University of Western Ontario
Christian Lévesque, HEC Montréal

Professional Staff

Francine Jacques, Université Laval, Projects Coordinator
Nicolas Roby
, University of Montreal, Scientific Coordinator
Amélie Proulx, University of Montreal, Adminstrative Coordinator
    Members' Assembly      
    The Members' Assembly is composed of the coresearchers. The Assembly advises the Director and Codirectors on the activities, needs, utilization of resources, budget and future developments of the scientific program. At its biannual meetings, the Members’ Assembly take account of the results generated by the various subprojects and contributions that make up CRIMT’s Major Collaborative Research Initiatives (MCRI) project, while developing a better vision of the links that unite its various components. They also share the challenges of interdisciplinary and comparative research, and plan the development of upcoming scientific and transfer activities
    Student Funding Committee      
    The Student Funding Committee is composed of three coresearchers (from each of the partner institutions, and who have no other management or coordination role) and the scientific coordinator, who shall preside. The committee is mandated to assess funding applications twice a year (winter and fall) that have been submitted by student (PhD and Masters) to support specific projects (research allowance and subsistence), international exchanges and diffusion.


Nicolas Roby, University of Montreal, Scientific Coordinator

Members (2014-)

Mélanie Dufour-Poirier
, University of Montreal
Urwana Coiquaud
, HEC Montréal
Martin Dumas
, Université Laval
    Advisory Committee      
    The Advisory Committee is composed of eminent people from the world of work and employment research in Quebec and Canada. The Committee is mandated to advise the executive and coordinating committees (or a subset of its members) with respect to the principal avenues of research and to provide guidance on developing themes, projects and subprojects, including aspects relating to finance and scientific direction.


Jean Bernier, Université Laval
Jane Jenson, University of Montreal
Pradeep Kumar, Queen’s University
Michael McDermott, Retired, HRSDC
Leah Vosko, York University
    Partner Committee      
    The Partner Committee is composed of representatives from business, unions, government agencies, multi-party organizations and civil society. The committee is mandated to advise the executive and scientific committees (or a subset of its members) on the nature of the transfer strategies that should be focused upon, as well as the content and the vectors for diffusion (public activities, research reports, websites etc.).
    Organization Chart      
    Top of page      
Context Menu
Executive Committee >
Coordinating Committee >
Members' Assembly >
Student Funding Committee >
Advisory Committee >
Partner Committee >
Organization Chart >